News Archive

News Archive for May 2014

May 14, 2014

FlatFile Summer Socials

New selections of work from Transformer’s dynamic FlatFile program will be presented weekly via Wednesday evening Summer Social openings, 6-8pm with treats from our new neighbor and sponsor Dolcezza. Each weekly presentation of new work from the FlatFile will also feature creative workshops, artist talks and other socially engaged programming led by FlatFile artists.

Launched in spring 2007, Transformer's FlatFile is an evolving collection of works in a variety of two-dimensional mediums including collage, photography, painting, drawing, hand silkscreens and prints approximately 16x20" in size and smaller. Featuring more than 200 works by DC, national, and internationally based emerging artists, works from the FlatFile have been presented in art fairs and in national and international exhibitions.

Different selections of work from the FlatFile will be presented throughout the following schedule:

Wednesday, July 9 – Saturday, July 12
Wednesday, July 16 – Saturday, July 19
Wednesday, July 23 – Saturday, July 26
Wednesday, July 30 – Saturday, August 2
Wednesday, August 6 – Saturday, August 9

FlatFile Summer Socials exhibition hours are: Wed - Sat, noon-6pm.

Stay tuned for additional programming.

May 02, 2014

Framework Panel 20: Contemporary Art in the Caribbean